Aida Bortnik

Aida Bortnik (1935) is a screenwriter and novelist. Two films with scripts, the truce (best foreign film) and the official history (best foreign language film and best original screenplay) were nominated for the Academy Award, winning the second best non-English speaking film.


1. This was loneliness (2001)

2. Ashes of paradise (1997)

3. Wild horses (1995)

4. Fierce Tango: the legend of Tanguito (1993)

5. Poor Butterfly (1986)

6. The official history (1985)

7. Return (1982)

8. The island (1979)

9. Grow coup (1976)

10. A woman (1975)

11. The truce (1974)


* Academy Awards: first nomination of an Argentine film Academy with the truce (1974); second nomination with the official story, which won the prize. Bortnik earned an individual nomination alongside Luis puenzo, for the original screenplay of the second.

See the CONTACT PAGE to contact us today to learn how our screenwriters can help write, rewrite, edit and market your story. After you have completed the contact form and I've had a chance to review the initial information, I'll email you a signed NDA and if you'd like, we can then schedule a time to discuss your project further. Below is the phone scheduler: