Miguel Briante (1944-1995) was a writer, journalist and screenwriter Argentine. Was born on 19 may 1944 in the Town of General Belgrano, Buenos Aires province.

His works include books of stories flying hammocks them (1964), man on the Bank (1968), game law (1983) and the novel Kincón, originally published in 1975 and reissued with amendments in 1995.

It was critical and editor of the section of fine arts of the newspaper Página/12 from 1987 until his death.


1. Mercedes Sosa, like a free bird (1983)

2. On the trails of the Liberator (1971)

3. Enabled (1970)

4. Office (short – 1967)

5. The hidden City (1989) (in collaboration)